Students of the Year Honored

Students of the Year Honored
Posted on 02/10/2022
21-22 District S.O.Y. Winners

21-22 School SOY Winners

Photo First Row (l-r): Alayla Washington (12th Grade SJH), Cassidy Hage (5th Grade CGMA), Mayson Ezidore (5th Grade SWES), Cloe Spears (8th  Grade LHS), Abigail St. Pierre (5th  Grade District Winner GES), Ashlyn Washington (8th Grade District Winner SJH), and Ashlyn St. Pierre (12th Grade District  Winner LHS).  Photo Second Row (l-r): Raymond Gros (Board President), Kelly Cook (Interim Superintendent), Katie Kliebert (RTC Community Relations & Business Development Manager), and Josh Descant (CEO of REV Broadband/RTC)    

2021-2022 Students of the Year Honored 

St. James Parish School Board honored its 2021-2022 Students of the Year winners at last night’s board meeting. The four school-level winners received an Amazon Kindle Fire Tablet, a plaque, and a personalized SJP cup. The three District Level winners received an Apple iPad, a plaque, and a personalized SJP cup. Special thanks to our partners at Reserve Telecommunications (RTC) for donating the Amazon Tablets and Apple iPads.
“A legacy of supporting educational achievement and partnering with local schools continues to be something our organization is proud of,” said Josh Descant, CEO of REV Broadband/RTC. “Through the past decades, today and into the future, we’re honored to continue this sponsorship of St. James Parish Schools’ Students of the Year.”

To view the 2021-2022 Student of the Year Video click the link below: